HIKING, BASEBALL, LIFTING WEIGHTS… life is good!!!

Posted: October 15, 2009 in Uncategorized

I want to start off by wishing Nick Hinkson luck this weekend. Of course with all of his hard work he doesnt need it.  Nick has a show case at Temple University this Sunday, so throw gas Nick.

I went to watch another of my athletes pitch this weekend, but of course he gave me the wrong time.  I’m not going to mention names…. ANDY. So thanks to him I forced my pregnant wife to sit out in the cold and watch players we didn’t know.  She wasn’t happy of course.

The 13 and under team had a tournament last weekend. We went 1-2.  They played great though. We played some pretty talented teams. Our next tournament will be Halloween weekend, so we have a lot of work to do.  The kids will start strength training in December, so I’m looking forward to that.

Hiking this weekend!!!! It’s too bad that not one of friends is willing to go….ya not one ! I realized that not that many people share the same interest as me.  Steve would be a go if he didn’t blow out his knee.  I was planning on completing the west rim trail at the PA grand Canyon, but since I’m solo and the wife doesn’t like the idea of me hiking with no cell phone service I have to change my destination to the Appalachian trail. I plan on hiking 50 miles  heading south of Hawk Mt solo.  It will be the furthest that I have ever hiked. The weather is going to be terrible so it’s going to be fun.

A tribute to a fellow adventurer…

Leave a Reply

