Mt. Washington is coming up…WHO IS IN?

Posted: September 29, 2009 in Uncategorized

The second attempt at a winter Presidential Traverse (Mt. Washington trip) is coming up this year.  Because I (Gordon) am having a miniature human (baby) in February… the trip has to be pushed up a couple months.  

I guess I am suppose to be around the last 2 months of pregnancy or something like that.

Hopefully I don’t lose my fingers so I can hold the little guy. So with all this said we have 2 months to prepare!!!! This means you Steve!!!  Fix your knee!  My training will mostly be pulling the tire around my parking lot at the facility.  I am sure I’ll have some videos to share.  

In other news Andy hit 86 mph from the mound yesterday and 99 mph with a wiffleball.  Just for giggles I hit 92 mph.  I had to prove I still “got it.”  Using the wiffleball shows true arm speed.  I think increasing Andy’s arm speed to 99 mph transfered to his all time high 86 mph with the baseball.  So congrats to him

Comments
  1. Jay Brightman says:

    Keep it going I made him a protein shake at 10pm last night and purchased beef jerky for the 1st time…my wife chirped in beef jerky is terrible for you…but filled with protein. Additiionally, I have been making him breakfast regularly, scrambled eggs, turkey bacon, wheat toast, and a bowl of cut strawberries; for lunch he was having a tuna sandwich on wheat (lite on mayo) with some carrots

Leave a Reply

